Joint Effort

Welcome to the JE Blog – just another blog …

The Trouble with Sanjay Gupta

gupta_sanjay  So apparently Obama plans to appoint CNN’s Sanjay Gupta as Surgeon General. I don’t have a problem with Gupta’s qualifications. But I do remember his mugging of Michael Moore over Sicko. You don’t have to like Moore or his film; but Gupta specifically claimed that Moore “fudged his facts”, when the truth was that on every one of the allegedly fudged facts, Moore was actually right and CNN was wrong.  (read more)

By Paul Krugman / New York Times

I hope that Dr. Gupta has learned something about Single Payer since his reporting on the Movie Sicko.   I am however doubtful about that!   I also would hope that President elect Obama would re-consider this appointment.  There are far better choices available than this TV news doctor … !

Kindle – Amazing new Wireless Reading Device

