Joint Effort

Welcome to the JE Blog – just another blog …

More on Single Payer Health Care – HR676

Today I am hoping  to help further educate folks on Single Payer Health Plans and to illustrate just how broken our U.S. system is.  I have been asked why I am so passionate about this topic.   I could write a book on my own family tragedy and trauma…  I won’t, I would rather educate others!  And, I have insurance!?!   And, I worked for a Fortune 100 pharmaceutical company!?!   As it turns out, your so called insurance is sort of good, until you really need help.   Its a mental feel-good investment.   You just think you are covered.   Trust me, you are NOT!

Please bookmark this post so you can take advantage of the films that I have provided links to below!

   sickaround           healthmoney-150x138       pov

Click on any of the 3 photo’s to link to the films, decriptions below.

Sick Around the World  –  Can the U.S. learn anything from the rest of the world about how to run a health care system?    Five Capitalist Democracies & How They Do It

Health, Money and Fear  – A film about our Health Care System :  Why does it cost so much?  What does it say about us?  What can we do about it?

You can watch this Point of View documentary: Critical Condition  –  What happens if you fall sick and are one of 47 million people in America without health insurance? Critical Condition puts a human face on the nation’s growing health care crisis by capturing the harrowing struggles of four critically ill Americans who discover that being uninsured can cost them their jobs, health, home, savings, and even their lives.

If you want to help, please go to Healthcare-Now (LINK) and get involved.  Your help is urgently needed now!

Best Prices on Health & Personal Care Products

