Joint Effort

Welcome to the JE Blog – just another blog …

CEO Compensation – See How You Compare!

With all the recent news about CEO golden parachute packages, I thought it may be beneficial for all us “Joe’s” to see how we compare…   I had heard that the average comparison was about 400 times the average worker.   It appears that what I heard was correct.   In my case, being an average white collar professional for a Fortune 100 pharmaceutical company.   Yes, I consider myself to be an average “Joe”, who just like you can’t afford to get sick!…   To keep off my soap box, I’ll get to the point.

I would have to work 427 years to equal that of Mr. White’s 2007 compensation, using the Securities and Exchange Commission’s data.    I really would not object if had Mr. White founded the company like Steve Job’s or Bill Gate’s, but that is not the case.  He like so many others are just employee’s, as are you and I.

To see how you compare to your CEO (or any of them), click on this  LINK  to Executive Pay Watch Database from the AFL-CIO America’s Union Movement.

Written by jointefforthost

October 17, 2008 at 4:41 pm

